Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Dolphin Progress Report
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(02-11-2021, 03:06 PM)MayImilae Wrote: [ -> ]
Spoiler:
Did Kintaro finish the report over night while everyone else was passed out from exhaustion? Big Grin
I'm probably stating the obvious and nothing that hasn't already been thought of, but wouldn't it help to do the asking before/when things get merged instead of giving developers an opportunity to disappear before things have been explained?
Hey ! Thank you for this great article ! Smile

It's alway a pleasure to read it :p

And congratulation to MayImilae for this new record ! ahahah !

I particulary like the part "Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Mogmail Crash Fix". It's very impressive to see that some peoples have time and knowledge to detect and understand how this sort of bug appears.
As a developer, I hate those bugs who be triggered a "long" time ago before the crash itself. The true console behaviour is just so magical xDD
So well play smurf3tte and thank you for the finding and the patch ! And thank's HdkR to have explained this to MayImilae :p
It's a very interesting piece of dolphin dev ! Big Grin

@iwubcode : This is full of greats ideas, I hope that some of them find there way into dolphin :p
I dream that one day I can play Zelda WW in VR on dolphin in well condition. If that day become true, I promise that I will play this game again in full VR ;D
Just wanted to say, I ALWAYS look forward to the new blog posts from you guys. I used to check the site like, twice a day when a new month started. I totally understand why you guys write less now, but really appreciate your work! Good job as always!

willmore