Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Feature Request Thread
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Quote:Certain games need a lot of different settings to function properly
You do know Dolphin already automatically applies settings that are deemed essential for the game to be playable, right? (Dolphin ships with GameINIs, and the per-game settings are loaded automatically. Just don't open the graphics setting dialog while a game is running.)

Nova Spartan

(10-30-2016, 02:52 AM)leolam Wrote: [ -> ]You do know Dolphin already automatically applies settings that are deemed essential for the game to be playable, right? (Dolphin ships with GameINIs, and the per-game settings are loaded automatically. Just don't open the graphics setting dialog while a game is running.)

Does it? When I started playing Paper Mario it was screwed up because I was lacking an option in relation to EFB textures and the bounding box was turned off which I had to manually change, it wasn't automatic for me. You may be talking about something different though, I was just talking about things in the graphics options and maybe in the config.

That said I don't know much about these sorts of things, so I could be wrong.
That's what I'm referring to; they have GameINIs to disable the EFB to Texture Only option and enable Bounding Box.

Paper Mario: https://github.com/dolphin-emu/dolphin/b...gs/NAE.ini
Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door: https://github.com/dolphin-emu/dolphin/b...gs/G8M.ini
Super Paper Mario: https://github.com/dolphin-emu/dolphin/b...gs/R8P.ini

So it looks like you may be missing the GameINIs, or they may not be up-to-date.

Nova Spartan

(10-30-2016, 04:04 AM)leolam Wrote: [ -> ]So it looks like you may be missing the GameINIs, or they may not be up-to-date.

That's most likely the scenario, I assume. Well, thanks for clearing that up.

piau9000