Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Rip Sound Effects from Super Monkey Ball
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Nopington

I'm trying to find where sounds are kept in SMB because I'd really like to have the "READY? GO!" audio for my personal use. Tongue I've extracted all of the game's files using Dolphin, but the way everything's structured just doesn't make any sense to me as I've never done this before. I have Winamp with the vgmstream plugin for listening to audio (if I ever actually find it), but I just really don't know where I should look.
The game has a folder called "snd" that presumably has all the games audio files. I found the ingame music just fine, but I'm unfortunately not sure where the voices are, or if they're in a format we can play. By the way, for stuff like this, I recommend downloading foobar2000 and the vgmstream plugin.
You can record audio in Dolphin via the Movie menu. Then you only need some tool to cut the audio to only the sound that you want.

Nopington

(03-23-2016, 01:46 PM)Kurausukun Wrote: [ -> ]The game has a folder called "snd" that presumably has all the games audio files. I found the ingame music just fine, but I'm unfortunately not sure where the voices are, or if they're in a format we can play.

Yeah, I see all the music there too, but I wasn't able to locate any voices or other sounds either.

(03-23-2016, 08:03 PM)mimimi Wrote: [ -> ]You can record audio in Dolphin via the Movie menu. Then you only need some tool to cut the audio to only the sound that you want.

Seems that I may just resort to that if I don't find anything in the next few days.

NoahTehFox

(03-23-2016, 07:35 AM)Nopington Wrote: [ -> ]I'm trying to find where sounds are kept in SMB because I'd really like to have the "READY? GO!" audio for my personal use. Tongue

Hey look, someone I can possibly help.

Download the mp3s here (link removed)