Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Is this memory leak or this is how dolphin works?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm currently playing(a lot of hours a day)Tales of Symphina and little by little the ram usage goes higher and higher.
I'm usually done playing for the day when it reach 2gb used ram.
I have plenty of ram to spare but is this normal?

And when I exit the game(not the emulator)when the ram usage is high,the ram usage is reduced but it's still taking a lot more than restarting it.

I'm using 4.0-4647(I started playing the game(I have 60 hours of gameplay till now)with this version and I kinda want to finish it with that version)

I'm using the default settings(1.5 internal resolution and no graphical enhancements)and dual core mode is not enabled(it behaves in a weird way and I don't really need it...I have at least 3x the normal speed when I remove the speed limit)
It was probably fixed in one of the builds after that, as I do remember an issue like that that was fixed.

Go grab the latest dev build from here: https://dolphin-emu.org/download/ There's really no reason not to upgrade versions, since your settings and save files are saved in a global location and get used by all the versions. It'll also be faster and fix that dual core issue probably. You can also increase the IR the like 4x on the 750 Ti
I tried 4.0-4909 couple of hours ago but I didn't played the game long enough on it to see if the problem still exist(it kinda looked like it was still there(the ram usage was increasing little by little)).

And about the dual core problem...nope,it's still there.
If the DC is enabled,it will force the cpu to run constantly at max speed(3.9ghz)and there will be much higher core usage compared to when DC is not enabled(I already created a thread about this)