Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: New to Dolphin but having problems accessing WiFi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys, I got Dolphin recently and have had trouble getting WiFi connection for Super Smash Bros Brawl.

I followed this guide: https://dolphin-emu.org/docs/guides/wii-network-guide/

I have done some google searches about error code 20115, and apparently it's because of Nintendo banning some ways of Dolphin users accessing WiFi. Before using the guide I would get a different error code, which shows that the network guide does work.

But people have been saying you need the file DWC_AUTHDATA, which I have nowhere on my laptop. I do not have a Nintendo Wii either, and isn't that the only way to get this file?

I'm new to emulators so I don't really have any idea on what to do, can anyone help?

I tried downloading a dump, however it gave me a dodgy installation wizard which installs junk then makes you have to register to another website which requires credit card details. Other than that I can't seem to find anything.

Would love to be able to play Smash Bros online since it's a game I have loved for over 10 years.

Thanks!
You can try some older dev builds (my DWC file is from me using older revisions)

C:\Users\<user>\Documents\Dolphin Emulator\Wii\shared2 is where it's located
I just used 3.5-1622 which is around 7 months old and got error code 50120, unable to connect to the internet. Going to do the network guide for this again.

Got nothing from it, is it not possible to use a DWC file that someone else uploads?