Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Overclocking Tips [Help]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
[attachment=8163]so i want to know if theres anything i could do to amp it up more sure i dont wanna fry my bacon but since im no pro at this might as well learn what i can..
okay so heres what i did i am using K10-Stat with amd overdrive and i noticed that im limited to a certan voltage in k10 is there any thing else i can do i took the liberty of taking a pic so u guys/girls can c wat im looking at
and i also used my most cpu intensive game so u can c how high the temp go
-4.7GHz
-1.4125 volts core voltage
-Only 43 degrees Celsius under 2 core full load

Those are both ridiculously high for llano, how the hell did you manage to get such low temperatures? Are you by any chance pouring liquid nitrogen into an evaporation chamber while you're doing this? Please check your temperatures with some other software like realtemp or coretemp.
Did you run a stability test yet?
Also I would just stick to using K10 for overclocking and forget about overdrive if I were you.

All cpus have a limited VID range. But there are ways to push the voltage outside of the normal VID range if your bios/EFI supports it.
Llano 4.7GHz ~ 13 FPS The Last Story ? It must be sth wrong
My mobile i5 get 15 FPS at that point (EFB copy to Ram)
Yeah. There are a number of other things that don't make sense as well:
-I have yet to find a review of llano where the organization testing it is able to keep the chip stable above 3.7/3.8GHz
-They all needed higher voltages than 1.41 to keep it stable that high (usually 1.5 volts).