Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Monster Hunter Tri (disable CPU Help needed)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So i've got it running and all (about 83 - 95%) all the time, which isn't bad.

But when i read the info included it says to disable the 'enable cpu' in the graphics plugin for playable speed.
I cannot find the option, because it's simply isn't there i'm guessing...

How do i disable that option?!

The person that helps me out gets a virtual hug!!!
"Enable CPU"?! Do you mean "Skip EFB Access from CPU" or what? But this option is unchecked by default (if it's checked, you could encounter a little speed up)
I've been using dolphin for about 2 years now and i've never heard of this option.
MH3 is a heavy game, thats as far as your hardware can push it since it looks like you're on a laptop.
That's what it says in the info about the simulation state.

Sorry if i'm wrong about something Tongue

I really don't know much about computers
Quote:it says to disable the 'enable cpu' in the graphics plugin for playable speed.

You're told to disable "EFB Access from CPU". You can check it in Graphics/Hacks
(09-01-2012, 09:15 AM)LordVador Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:it says to disable the 'enable cpu' in the graphics plugin for playable speed.

You're told to disable "EFB Access from CPU". You can check it in Graphics/Hacks

Thank you very much...yet again sorry for the stupid questions

Working at 95% now
Btw. Try out this build mate, it increased my 80% max to 150% (frameskip to 100% enabled). All in fullhd, 0 glitches apart from when u go to fullscreen - your character skin turns black for one quest, but that's only when u go to fullscreen, so turn it on before laoding ur save.
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/91195320/Dolphi...MH%203.rar