Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Mac OSX GUI
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

psdesignuk

Hey guys,

This is my first post, so be gentle!

I love the emulator, and love helping out with issues and reporting bugs as and when I come across them, and would like to play a part in the future development of the app, especially for Mac OSX.

I'm a web/UI designer by trade, and in a lull of work over the weekend, I decided to have a go of revamping the UI of the OSX app, to feature a new look and feel, and more organised way of loading games, and accessing settings etc.

My shots are over at Dribbble (http://dribbble.com/shots/646714-Dolphin-II) with a full version attached for your viewing pleasure. I'm currently working on other screens and overlays, and will keep you posted on these.

The main question is then, are you open to having the UI for the OSX app re-designed, and if so, would you accept my offer of designing it for you, completely free?
We're definitely open to such propositions but designing alone is not very useful unless you can find someone who wants to implement it. None of the current Dolphin devs use OSX and most of us hate doing UI work so you're probably going to have to look outside of the current dev team Tongue

psdesignuk

Thanks for the speedy reply!

I know a few developer friends who are quite capable, and I've put a message out to them to see if they're interested. If I can get a gang together, what would be the process to getting things started - downloading the source and altering that?
Man, I'd really hate to be the one that has to collect and manage all that cover artwork. Even the wiki has problems finding it all, and we only have to do it one game at a time.