Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Game doesn't start, no error message
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys. I'm a first-time installer looking for some Mario-type action.

I currently have NO Mario-type action.

I downloaded all the stuff the suggestion pages said to download, I grabbed CleanRip for the Homebrew Channel, and I dumped the game as an ISO file into my computer. I'm stumped.

When I try to run it, it gives me a black screen with yellow text that says my CPU, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2. Then it gives me the path I used to get to the file, and then it tells me it's
"clearing code cache
Dolphin Direct3D9 Video Backend"

And then nothing. On a possibly related note, the banners for the games I've downloaded are red x's on a black background. Does this mean that the dump went bad? How do I fix this mess? And I'm sorry if the answer is dumb. I'm new at this.

Thanks, y'all.
Yeah, try to redump.
Sorry everybody, I forgot the important info that helpful folks need to help folks.

Help...folks...folks. Yep.

I've tried to run both Skyward Sword and New Super Mario Bros. Wii. My CPU is an Intel Core i5 2300, according to CPUID. I've got 2 dual-core NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 Graphics cards running on an AlienWare rig with Windows 7. It's sort of a baby's first cool computer for cool kids. According to the top of the Dolphin window, I'm running 3.0 -371.

I don't know enough about the settings to be able to tell you the ones that matter, but I have Dual Core and Idle Skipping enabled, JIT Recompiler, and "auto" for frame limit. I set Backend to Direct 3D9, and the resolution is at 1680x1050. The aspect ratio is set to "auto", I'm running in the main window, and the internal resolution is 640x528. If there's any other info you need, let me know. I'd love to help you help me help whoever. Folks.

Bye!