Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: help me find optimal graphics please?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this. I'm new to using this program. If anyone can help me with what settings to set and to what I'd appreciate

My system is an i7-950, 6gb memory and 2 MSI GTX 460 Talon attack hawks GPU.

Using revision 7442 x64.

I'd appreciate it.

I'm not exactly sure what to set and how to pull off the max i can handle. I'm new to using this program
(04-11-2011, 08:29 AM)aceofpilots Wrote: [ -> ]I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this. I'm new to using this program. If anyone can help me with what settings to set and to what I'd appreciate

Using revision 7442 x64.

I'd appreciate it.

I'm not exactly sure what to set and how to pull off the max i can handle. I'm new to using this program

Read this.
(04-11-2011, 08:44 AM)ryancollins Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-11-2011, 08:29 AM)aceofpilots Wrote: [ -> ]I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this. I'm new to using this program. If anyone can help me with what settings to set and to what I'd appreciate

Using revision 7442 x64.

I'd appreciate it.

Read this.

i did all that but that doesnt seem optimal. i mean why is he using direct3d9 and not direct3d11?
Well that guide isn't completely up to date dx 11 has made alot of progress recently, I would say that dx 9 and 11 are pretty close at this point speed wise. This was the config from my laptop, but i have a one 460 on my desktop at home. I'm not sure if you can do dolphin with SLI or not. But you gpu is powerful enough on dx 11 to pull max AA openCL, Some games will need efb to ram, and some will need pixel depth as well, so that really something you have to figure out