Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Help With Dolphin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Ok I am new to this emulator and Im not sure of a few things #1 I tried to run metroid prime on a dolphin 32Xwin and it slows down during the space opening. Then I tried a dolphin 86X same issue

I will put my computer specs here so you can tell me if I'm lacking anywhere, I believe Im definitly lacking in the Graphics Card department. But I want to make sure Im not lacking anywhere else as well.

Processor
Name : Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600

Specification
Intel® Core™2 Quad CPU Q6600 @2.40GHz
Family 6 Model F Stepping B
Ext Family 6 Ext Model F Revision G0
Instructions MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, EM64T

Cloks (Core #0) (Core #1) (Core #2) (Core #3) Cache
Core Speed 1600.1 MHz -2400.1 MHz L1 Data 4X32Kbytes
Multiplier X6.0 L1 Inst 4X32Kbytes
Bus Speed 266.7 MHz Level 2 2X4096Kbytes
Rated FSB 1066.9 MHz

Cores 4 Threads 4

Mother board
Manufacturer-Acer
Model MCP73PV NVIDIA MCP73
Chipset NVIDIA Geforce 7100 Rev.A2 (Im Using On Board Graphics Card)
SouthBridge NVIDIA nForce 630i

Memory DDR2 3072MBytes

Now my problems are

#1 Do I use a 32X or a 86X (64X wont run for me and says incompatible) X_x

#2 Do I need a better graphics card, what would u suggest and how expensive is it

#3 Do I need anything else

#4 Will my computer be able to handle Wii games as well

Thank you very much for any answers you may be able to provide !!
Downloading games is illegal, read rules before posting and be prepared to be hit by Daco's banhammer
i thought u were allowed as long as u own the original game X_x how else can u get the gamecube games how else are you supposed to use the emulator for that matter
The easier way is to dump games using Wii, but if you have Gamecube you need to use some Gamecube USB adapter.