Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Ubuntu 10.04 install/setup help plz
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

number7

Hello all this is my 1st post in this forum ever yay. any how ill get right to it and i'm a little new to linux os's. so what i'm trying to do is get dolphin 2.0 working on Ubuntu 10.04

My 1st problem was i was getting a libao.so.2 error
i fixed that i think

now im getting this error message

/home/blue/Downloads/Linux-i686/dolphin-emu: relocation error: /home/blue/Downloads/Linux-i686/dolphin-emu: symbol _ZN12wxAuiToolBar12ms_classInfoE, version WXU_2.8.9 not defined in file libwx_gtk2u_aui-2.8.so.0 with link time reference

any help would be grate
Have you typed the magic instruction from the wiki?

This is the instruction, if you haven't:

Code:
sudo apt-get install subversion scons g++ wx2.8-headers libwxbase2.8-0 libwxbase2.8-dbg libwxbase2.8-dev libwxgtk2.8-0 libwxgtk2.8-dbg libwxgtk2.8-dev libgtk2.0-dev libsdl1.2-dev nvidia-cg-toolkit libxrandr2-dbg libxrandr-dev libxext6-dbg libxext-dev libglew1.5-dev libcairo2-dbg libcairo2-dev libao2 libao-dev libbluetooth-dev libreadline5-dev && svn checkout http://dolphin-emu.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ dolphin-emu-read-only && cd dolphin-emu-read-only && scons flavor=release
(05-17-2010, 08:46 PM)skid Wrote: [ -> ]Have you typed the magic instruction from the wiki?

This is the instruction, if you haven't:

Code:
sudo apt-get install subversion scons g++ wx2.8-headers libwxbase2.8-0 libwxbase2.8-dbg libwxbase2.8-dev libwxgtk2.8-0 libwxgtk2.8-dbg libwxgtk2.8-dev libgtk2.0-dev libsdl1.2-dev nvidia-cg-toolkit libxrandr2-dbg libxrandr-dev libxext6-dbg libxext-dev libglew1.5-dev libcairo2-dbg libcairo2-dev libao2 libao-dev libbluetooth-dev libreadline5-dev && svn checkout http://dolphin-emu.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ dolphin-emu-read-only && cd dolphin-emu-read-only && scons flavor=release