Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: I'm fairly new to using emulation
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I really have no idea what I'm doing so I came here for some help.

I just recently downloaded the latest version of Dolphin and and I've been trying to run Tales of Symphonia. The game runs fine (usually around 50, 60 fps sometimes 80 in certain places outside of battle and around 70, 80 fps in battle) but the cut scenes and dialog are very choppy.

Also the first temple is completely rendered black in certain places (but I can still move around places and battle) but it the game freezes once I reach a certain spot and crashes

Are there any better configurations to fix this problem?
Please post your computer specifications, your revision no(your Dolphin version) and tell your active settings...
Do this first, then only we, at forums will be able to help you...
(05-11-2010, 07:35 PM)Arpit Wrote: [ -> ]Please post your computer specifications, your revision no(your Dolphin version) and tell your active settings...
Do this first, then only we, at forums will be able to help you...

OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3 Build 2600
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Manufacturer Dell Inc.
System Model Dimension 9100
System Type X86-based PC
Processor x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 3 GenuineIntel ~2992 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. A01, 5/25/2005
SMBIOS Version 2.3
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "5.1.2600.5512 (xpsp.080413-2111)"
Time Zone Central Daylight Time
Total Physical Memory 512.00 MB
Available Physical Memory 82.52 MB
Total Virtual Memory 2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory 1.96 GB
Page File Space 1.22 GB