Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: No music in TP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Neon401

Hi there.

First of all, thank you for this great emulator. I launched up Twilight Princess (GC) on it and it runs exceptionally well!

Unfortunately, I get no music in cut scenes/cinematics, and it's really taking away a huge part of the experience for me. I'm a big Zelda fan, and Twilight Princess (and WW) looks so great, but I'm a poor student who can't afford to buy a Wii/GC.

So what I'm asking is, is there any way to get cinematic music to play in Zelda? Alternatively, how far away is the development?

I searched and found an answer for my question, but it was out-dated and I'd like to know the current state of it.

Thanks again for a great emulator and an impressive open-source project!

EDIT: Here's my PC specs.
CPU: Intel i5 750 3.6Ghz
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5870
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws 7-7-24 4GB
Well, that depends- are you using the latest SVN version or are you using the stable release 2.0? Try using the other. If that doesn't work, try toggling Audio Throttle. I can't say for sure, as I only have the Wii version of TP and haven't dumped it yet, but the same strategy has helped me with some glitches in other games.
Use the latest build, there was an updated patch committed to the svn not too long back that improved the AFC looping hack. AFC looping is still a bit buggy, some sound effects and music samples are missing or don't loop as properly as they should. Sound and music should no longer stop with the AFC looping hack enabled, the hack itself is always on now since being committed to the SVN.

If you can wait a bit I'll be uploading a new build, the build I am uploading will include Kiesel-Steins patch and another alteration that should give a nice FPS boost in Hyrule Field. Wink

Neon401