Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Getting some problems...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

o0xen0o

Hey all,
I've just downloaded the Dolphin Emulator 2.0 (i've never used this program before) and have tried playing some games with it so far I have Mario Kart DD and Resident Evil 4 both have major problems rendering the games unplayable.

The First of the two Mario Kart (US), I've tried running the game under default settings and also other various settings such as the ones layed out in the sticky in the support section on this forum (although I'm pretty sure its a little out of date compaired to 2.0) but no matter what I do I get the same problems;
after the first little animation there is on opening movie just a black screen (its not a big issue just one i noticed) after finding out that the black screen didn't mean the program had died and the movie wasn't going to play I continued on by pressing A. The menu screen cam up fine and the game continued to run at a solid 60fps the whole time even through the character select screens, the main issue I found with the menu was that there was a massive strech on the right hand side of the screen (i've tried playing with the options turning on and off the screen strech options and it makes no difference to this problem). I continued on to a test race and found that the streching issue with the screen continued and now instead of a solid 60fps I was rendered with 6-7fps making the game pretty unplayable.
[attachment=3146]

The next game was Resident Evil 4 (EUR), this one looked more promising everything played well (for the menu atleast) once I selected play game and the difficulty the screen went black and then windows reported a non-response error locking up Dolphin compleatly.