Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Zelda Wind Waker Emulator help -- I've been at this for 8 hours :(
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So I kind of understand emulators, I have one for the SNES. But I can not for some reason get an emulator to work for GC. I want to use Dolphin but I keep getting this error that I don't have plugins, that it wants to shut down. Can someone please help me Sad (yes I'm a newbie)

Here's my specs:

I'm running an 08 macbook (Windows XP service pack 2) with bootcamp
I have a 2gb ram
Intel Chipset family graphics card

I've tried many different versions of emulators and I can't get one to work, help please Sad
Oh and it's a 32 bit I think whatever that means
Update DirectX
Most Intel Graphics cards will not work with Dolphin. The only option is to get "real" video card. Until then, it will never work well.
Stupid newbie question again, but what's DirectX? and how do I update it?
Quote:======= Runtime Library Requirements =======
Dolphin needs you have to have the libraries listed below installed.

[Windows]
-MS Visual C++ Runtime 2008 SP1: This fixes the "side by side" / "application config" & model errors
Microsoft VC++ 2008 SP1 Redist x86 - For 32bit Windows
Microsoft VC++ 2008 SP1 Redist x64 - For 64bit Windows

-The DirectX March 2009 Runtime: This fixes the plugin loading errors
Note: THIS MEANS UPDATE YOUR DIRECTX EVEN IF YOU HAVE THE VERSION 9.0c or 10 or 10.1!!!!!!
Microsoft DirectX Updater
[/quote]
Ok did the update, this is the error I'm getting now an't create opengl render. You might be missing some required opengl extensions, check the logs for more info
(04-04-2010, 01:57 PM)nmubunny Wrote: [ -> ]Ok did the update, this is the error I'm getting now an't create opengl render. You might be missing some required opengl extensions, check the logs for more info