Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: my system specs and dolphin :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
greetings,
i'm a newbie in dolphin emu,
my system (well, laptop in fact) specs are;

CPU core 2 duo T5800 2.0 GHz
RAM 3 GB ddr2
GRAPHIC nVIDIA GeForce 9300 GS VRAM 512 MB ddr2 (i think)
OS Win7 32 bit

i get, well, about 80% speed on Gamecube games (sunshine, double dash) and crappy speeds with Wii games
can you tell me is this laptop well suited for Gamecube and Wii games, show me some configurations or so about it, plugins, or smth like that, I'm a newbie Smile

THNX in advance
I got similar computer and this is probably as much as you get. I got a 100% on a few Wii and GC games, some are running around 80% and some are unplayable, but just be aware that some games are slow because of emulation issues.
The best you can do for the settings is.

Enable Dual Core
Enable Idle Skipping
Set safe texture cache to fast.
Copy EFB to Texture and not Ram (Some games need it to RAm)
Frame Limit OFF and not auto
Turn off everything in the HLE plugin except for the first one.
Wish my pc like that but it sucks being low end user worry about geting a pc when I move out lol... =/
hmmm, has anyone get full speed 100% on dolphin???

what are the system requirements for that???

does the emu get better results for NGC games that wii???

what are the best settings for highest speed???

is it possible in the future, the games to be fully playable (without having the need for monster PC)......strange is how the PC's hardware is far greater than NGC and Wii's ???

What NGC and Wii games get best spped performance???

And finally (lol) Big Grin thnx 4 reading this Big Grin
(03-15-2010, 07:00 AM)d_yor8 Wrote: [ -> ]hmmm, has anyone get full speed 100% on dolphin???

what are the system requirements for that???

does the emu get better results for NGC games that wii???