Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: need help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hi

i am new to dolphin. I am trying to run Pokemon xd gale of darkness. I am trying to get directx3d9 plugin to show up in the config plugins. it only shows two options one being dolphin software renderer and other being dolphin opengl. the opengl option doesn't seem to be working and the other option give too little frame. I am using dolphin svn 4771. I am running win 64 vista.
with 8gb ram and q6700 processor and my graphic card is 8800gt.

I am sorry if i double posted but can someone help me

thanks in advance for all the help
(02-25-2010, 10:42 AM)jin76 Wrote: [ -> ]hi

i am new to dolphin.

the reason y im replying is bcoz of this
just update ur directx, u got to find the link in forum(kinda everywhere)
(02-25-2010, 11:14 AM)sasuketaichou Wrote: [ -> ]

i am new to dolphin.

ok ty ^^. I updated it and when i use the direct x plugin it still does not work. anyone know how to make this game work. it seams to work with the dolphin software renderer. but when i hit new game and start playing after 2 mins into the game it gives me a bunch of errors and ends. the error message is some kind of warning and it gives about 5 of them then the game stops working.
can u please help me i wana play this game
ok using an older version i got the game to run really well but it randomly stops and i start gettin 0fps and it all just gets stuck

anyone know how to fix this, i m sorry for being noob.

please help
download d latest r5100+ an disable dualcore
(02-25-2010, 11:32 AM)jin76 Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-25-2010, 11:14 AM)sasuketaichou Wrote: [ -> ]

i am new to dolphin.