Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: I was also wondering ( How do i format my gamecube emulator's memory card? )
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

tonitone357

I saw that a previous poster received a ban for opening a thread with this subject matter. I would not think asking a question on how to correct the emulator it's self would result in a banned?

Oh well, I am here, he is not. Could anyone answer the same question that he asked
Quote:[color=#000000]"How do i format my Game Cube emulator's memory card"[/color]
? Because I have [color=#800080]The Lengend Of Zelda[/color] an when I try to play I get that message [color=#FF0000] The Memory Card In Slot A is Corrupted An Needs To Be Formatted[/color]? This is my first time using Dolphin & every GC game I tried thus far has failed due to this fatal message.
He was banned because he said he downloaded Wii and Gamecube games
a few gc games have the format option...and thats the only way to do it..(that i know)

tonitone357

(02-08-2010, 11:33 AM)shawnanastasio Wrote: [ -> ]a few gc games have the format option...and thats the only way to do it..(that i know)

Wow, I am supprised I have not gotten more replies on this topic an a in-depth solution on how to rectify my problem, this being the Dolphin forum an all?

It must just be my software I am using, I guess?

But I have used 2 different variations of this Dolphin software an still I get the same memory card problem?

Can someone please help me out on this, my brother gave me a backup of one of his games that I would really love to play, but I can't seem to find any other topics related to this when I perform a search here?
Well, the games show that message because there is no memory card at all , the game need to create it

It should be enough to open the Memory card manager ( EDIT: I t isn't ¬¬, try to use the build-in option with another game )

tonitone357