Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: low Tos-battle-fps q.q
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

CroniX

I'm a total newby with Dolphin and please respect that when you answer :p
I'm currently playing Tales of Symphonia on it and when it comes to battles it slows down awfully.. like 20 fps or less.
I read the manual on this page and installed all those things.
I did that thing with the Taskkill order.
Still, it is slow in battles and on the worldmap.
Can someone pls tell me a hint to make it run faster, like buying another Gig ram or some other configs???

My PC:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 dual core 4200+
1 Gig DDR2 ram
ATI Radeon X1300/X1550 (256 Mb DDR1 ram)

My Dolphin SVN R 2745 config for Tos:
en dual core,
en iddle skipping,
all 4 advanced,
use panic handlers..

fullscreen 1024x768,
native resolution,
Copy EFB to system RAM,
use safe texture cache.

Sry for this creepy english ^^'
The emulator is in very early state,the first thing to make is compatibility higher,than to optimize speed,i think.
These slowdowns are on my system too,don't using "native resolution" make the game looking much better and increase the speed a little bit.
Using safe texture cache would slow down the system if you don't have any graphic glitches,i believe...I'm not using it.

CroniX

Thank you for the fast answer ^^
Unfortunatly nothing changed.. does it help when I buy another gig ram?
mate your cpu is well better than mine, i get maybe 30fps in battle, later on in small battle i get 55fps. turn down ur resolution to 640x480 for a start.
I don't think that more memory will do it,256MB (which is reserved for graphics) is enough.If system is out of memory,it's swapping on the hard drive,which will only slow down the system,but not no more display textures.
Maybe you start the game in windowed mode and look to your free memory left