Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Just installed, exiting fullscreen breaks stuff.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone, I'm new to Dolphin and having some issues with the fullscreen feature. I've tried looking up solutions already and haven't found much, so I thought I'd make an account here and see if anyone here knows anything about this. I remember seeing another forum post suggesting this might have to do with intel integrated graphics drivers in some way? But they didn't give any suggestions on how to solve it.

Basically, the games run fine in fullscreen, but if I press Alt+Enter to exit fullscreen everything gets a little broken. The display gets pushed down to the bottom left of the screen, everything else goes black and unclickable, and I'm unable to exit back to my desktop except by opening the task manager for some reason (though I don't need to force quit the game, just opening it seems to bring me back to my desktop). I've attached a photograph of my monitor below, since screenshotting it just captures my desktop instead? This issue happens consistently, and other usual button combinations like Alt+Tab and Win+D do not do anything both while it's buggy like this and when playing in fullscreen normally. Clicking back on the game after opening Task Manager opens it in a little draggable window that looks like the attached screenshot. It doesn't move past that frame, though there are sounds and it seems to allow inputs. This effectively leaves the game unplayable until completely restarting it through Dolphin.