Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: idk how to set dolphin up
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I got dolphins somewhat recently and cant seem to get it to run right. but I go onto youtube and people with the same cpu but worse specs are running dolphin just fine. I am confused and don't know what to do. Also please don't be that guy who posts a stupid link that does not help. thx
So your question here is a little broad, so I'm going to recall your prior post and what you said there.

Quote:I'm very new to dolphin, I downloaded it and when I went to play games the frames were extremely low and spikes all the time. I really don't know how to set up dolphin and I have pretty alright specs too and run like rocket league at max settings and still get 140+ frames.