Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Trouble compiling for Ubuntu 20.04 undefined references to cairo to cairo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

treous

Hello all,

I'm very new to Dolphin and I'm trying to compile the latest dev build for Ubuntu 20.04.

I'm following the instructions on the wiki here https://wiki.dolphin-emu.org/index.php?t...n_on_Linux

When I compile using gcc I get the following errors:

Code:
/usr/bin/ld: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/librsvg-2.so.2: undefined reference to `cairo_tag_end'
/usr/bin/ld: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/librsvg-2.so.2: undefined reference to `cairo_tag_begin'
/usr/bin/ld: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/librsvg-2.so.2: undefined reference to `cairo_font_options_get_variations'

My version of gcc is 9.3.0. I have both libcairo2 and libcairo2-dev installed.

I tried using clang to compile and got the following errors:

Code:
usr/bin/ld: ../Core/CMakeFiles/core.dir/NetPlayClient.cpp.o: in function `NetPlay::NetPlayClient::Connect()':
NetPlayClient.cpp:(.text+0x123d): undefined reference to `sf::Packet::operator<<(std::__1::basic_string<char, std::__1::char_traits<char>, std::__1::allocator<char> > const&)'
/usr/bin/ld: NetPlayClient.cpp:(.text+0x124a): undefined reference to `sf::Packet::operator<<(std::__1::basic_string<char, std::__1::char_traits<char>, std::__1::allocator<char> > const&)'
/usr/bin/ld: NetPlayClient.cpp:(.text+0x125d): undefined reference to `sf::Packet::operator<<(std::__1::basic_string<char, std::__1::char_traits<char>, std::__1::allocator<char> > const&)'
/usr/bin/ld: ../Core/CMakeFiles/core.dir/NetPlayClient.cpp.o: in function `NetPlay::NetPlayClient::OnData(sf::Packet&)':
NetPlayClient.cpp:(.text+0x1aeb): undefined reference to `sf::Packet::operator>>(std::__1::basic_string<char, std::__1::char_traits<char>, std::__1::allocator<char> >&)'