Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Newbie here, can my specs run Dolphin well?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

90sLife

Hi, I'm new to Dolphin itself, but fairly experienced with different emulators.

Purchased this laptop not long ago, and did some upgrades.

Laptop: Acer Nitro 5
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 4600H with Radeon Graphics
Ram: Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32GB (2x16GB 3200mhz) 22CL w auto overclocking. (originally this came with 8GB out of the box)
Dedicated GPU: Nvidea GeForce GTX 1650

What games/systems should i expect to be able to run, and if someone could point me in a setup direction, how should i configure Dolphin?

Looking to play up to Gamecube and PS2. F-Zero GX to name one I'm hoping will play.

I do plan on building a serious desktop later in the year, and will be going for an Intel build there.

Does anyone here have similar specs, what has your overall experience been like with emulation?

ProtonPhoton

(01-13-2021, 02:49 PM)90sLife Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, I'm new to Dolphin itself, but fairly experienced with different emulators.

Purchased this laptop not long ago, and did some upgrades.

Laptop: Acer Nitro 5
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 4600H with Radeon Graphics
Ram: Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32GB (2x16GB 3200mhz) 22CL w auto overclocking. (originally this came with 8GB out of the box)
Dedicated GPU: Nvidea GeForce GTX 1650

What games/systems should i expect to be able to run, and if someone could point me in a setup direction, how should i configure Dolphin?

Looking to play up to Gamecube and PS2. F-Zero GX to name one I'm hoping will play.

I do plan on building a serious desktop later in the year, and will be going for an Intel build there.

Does anyone here have similar specs, what has your overall experience been like with emulation?