Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Accelerometer with Keyboard/Mouse
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

netvope

I want to play a game (Suzumiya Haruhi no Gekidou) that uses the accelerometer, but I don't have a real Wiimote. Is it possible to control the accelerometer with the keyboard and/or mouse?

This is basically what I need to do:
Hold the Wiimote in front of me in the upright position, then move it left/right/top/bottom while keeping it upright.

Are "Tilt and Swing" related to the accelerometer? With r4674 (32-bit), I set "Tilt and Swing" to "Keyboard" in "Wii Remote Plugin Configuration" and then tried the "Roll Left/Right" and "Pitch Up/Down" buttons and nothing happens. I'm guessing rolling and pitching isn't for translational movements.

This is my first time using Dolphin-emu Blush. Any help would be highly appreciated!
It can be mapped to joypads and R/L "sensitive" buttons of controllers, so you don't need a wiimote. But I don't think anyone has made the different wiimote positions as mapped to keyboard.

Btw is it a dance game? Can you do Hare Hare Yukai?

netvope

Thanks for your tips

(12-11-2009, 09:00 PM)KHRZ Wrote: [ -> ]It can be mapped to joypads and R/L "sensitive" buttons of controllers, so you don't need a wiimote. But I don't think anyone has made the different wiimote positions as mapped to keyboard.

Btw is it a dance game? Can you do Hare Hare Yukai?

It is a dance game, although you don't need to move around
Hare Hare Yukai is the 8th song; but the "steps" here are much easier than the actual dance

netvope

After spending a lot of time trying different options and builds, I finally figured out how to get Suzumiya Haruhi no Gekidou to work in dolphin. I hope this helps anybody who'd like to play the game, or games that use the accelerometer, without a Wiimote.

First of all, choose a suitable build:
  • r4694 doesn't work