Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: BackPatch error after several days of playing fine.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello World,

I started playing Sonic And The Secret Rings a couple of days ago and everything was fine, game ran very well(99% of the time) until today. Now when I try to play I can load up the game just fine, mess around in the menus but if I try to start a mission it starts loading it and after a couple of seconds I get error "BackPatch: no register use entry for adress 00000000094BE59D". All I can do is click ok then dolphin crashes with "program not responding error".

I'm running dolphin 5.0-6054 and I have been using "skip efb access from cpu" checked and an AR code with this game for 60fps, as the wiki recommends. If you need any other info let me know.

PLEASE tell me there is something I can do cause I really wanna finish this game and I totally don't fancy having to start over after how much time I've already put into it, specially if I have no guarantee that it wont once again work fine for a few days and then auddenly bug out again.... Sad(((((

Hope you have some good news for me, thank you.
Try again with latest dev build.
(02-24-2018, 12:48 AM)DJBarry004 Wrote: [ -> ]Try again with latest dev build.

Ok I'll try it. But do you think the version I currently have and thr latest one are close enough so that I can update without having to touch the folders in my documents that have all my settings and saves and stuff?
Yes, you can keep all of that.

If it doesn't work after updating, try disabling the 60 fps AR code.
(02-24-2018, 01:10 AM)JosJuice Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, you can keep all of that.

If it doesn't work after updating, try disabling the 60 fps AR code.