Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Way to improve text at 4k?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone,
Is there a way to improve things like text and 2-d textures at higher resolutions on dolphin? Maybe a xbrz scaling filter or something?
Redraw the textures at a higher resolution. (You could do vector graphics since text is mostly simple and easy to export to higher resolution)
(01-05-2018, 04:46 AM)Neui Wrote: [ -> ]Redraw the textures at a higher resolution. (You could do vector graphics since text is mostly simple and easy to export to higher resolution)

That actually sounds like a fun project to do. Any idea where I can learn how to start? I've never done graphics stuff before. I know how to dump textures but not much else after that.