Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: GTX 1050/Ti + non-overclocked i5 7500 Good Enough?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello! I'm new to the Dolphin forums, and would just like a bit of advice on if this computer that I may get can run Dolphin fine. I'll list the games after the specs.

i5-7500 @ 3.4 Ghz
GTX 1050 OR 1050 Ti
if that is required after getting advice (Note - I read that RX 470s and 480s weren't working well with Dolphin and I saw a few threads about that. Is that the case? Because I would prefer to get one of those if it's not the case.)
8GB DDR4 RAM (Though RAM doesn't matter, right?)
Also, I'd get an SSD, but is it any faster than an HDD for Dolphin?
Version of Dolphin - most stable one in June
Windows - probably 10

Now, I'd like to basically be able to play most GameCube and Wii games at 1080p with custom textures. For the GameCube, my research says these specs should be fine, but for the Wii:

Will I get Xenoblade Chronicles at 1080p? What about with custom 1080p textures?
Will I get Super Mario Galaxy at 1080p at all? Can I add 1080p custom textures to that?
How about Skylanders: Swap Force at 1080p? Do 1080p textures for this even exist?
Super Smash Bros Brawl at 1080p? How about with custom textures?

And I'll be fine on all the 4 or 5 star playable games from the Wiki regarding GameCube, right? Even at 1080p?

Thanks!