Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Is this possible?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So im new to dolphin, and am pretty bad with it. A friend got it for me, and i have SSBB ready to play, only thing is is the controls. I'd rather learn the keyboard than the controller, and i would most probaly be playing with friends, and so just wondering if there is anyway to set the controls up so that at least 2 people can play at the same keyboard

p.s. i want this set up so i can do this at school also
I mean you can use the keyboard for however many controllers you want, but it's going to be crowded and terrible... plus you won't have any analogue movement without a controller, which will completely fuck you over, especially in Smash.
I gotta agree with Kurausukun. It's doable, but VERY impractical to set it up so everyone uses the same keyboard, without analog support. You might get a few angry people trying to play it that way
(02-10-2017, 06:40 AM)Kurausukun Wrote: [ -> ]I mean you can use the keyboard for however many controllers you want, but it's going to be crowded and terrible... plus you won't have any analogue movement without a controller, which will completely fuck you over, especially in Smash.

analogue movement?
no sprinting?
anyone know a way to fix that?
also, using 1 keyboard as i have a portable version set up, so i can just plug it into whatever cp i find, places where i wont take controllers, like school
The way to fix it is to use controllers.
(02-10-2017, 06:46 AM)Kurausukun Wrote: [ -> ]The way to fix it is to use controllers.

so no way to fix it with keyboards?
can you set it like double tap to sprint, or hold to sprint, or maybe hold a button to activate sprint?