Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: It was working last night... what happened?!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

randomnumber

Hi all,

I'm a little confused here, I had dolphin working last night, but I get a black screen now, also I do have sound, and can here the game being run...

(I really appreciate anyone taking the time to read this, and welcome all comments and thoughts. I would like to say thanks to all the developers for all their hard work, love what you're doing here! I would also like to note that I have some free time and a good system, and I'd like to start getting involved in this project, testing, building and playing...)

I'm new to dolphin, but not to emulation, I do tech support for a living, but just cannot figure out what happened here.

I was able to rip my MarioKart Wii disc into an iso. I updated my gfx card software, downloaded dolphin, configured it, figured out the saved game problem, and I was playing without too many issues for two whole days. Then, out of nowhere it stopped working...

The last two things I did was, I beat mariokart on 50cc, I got excited about being able do run wii on my computer, so I ripped my Super Mario Galaxy disc. I didn't think about it not being able to play without the wiimote and nunchecks, and I hadn't tried to configure that yet, I was using my PC game controller. So I shut down dolphin, and didn't touch it again till this morning, that's when I discovered it was broke.

Did trying to play SMG somehow mess things up?

I was using lannyboys svn build from 3 days ago..

In trying to trouble shoot it, I have now tried all of the latest dolphin builds, I've tried all of the suggested configs, and I get the same results, black screen with sound. Mariokart and SMG are the only games I have to work with...