Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Twilight Princess GC-version horrible bloom and lag (30fps)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello!

I recently started playing TP Game Cube version on the Dolphin emulator ver. 4.0-8443 and for the most part it works pretty good it's just that I get the horrible bloom effect when entering the twilight world. How can I remove the bloom? I am also experiencing some minor lag even though my FPS is constant at 30 FPS without any drops what so ever. What could be the cause?

I'm playing on a Geforce 780, Intel i5 2500K and 8 GB of ram.

Settings I use:

-D3D
-Internal Res: x3
-AA: 4X MSAA
-AF: 4x
-Scaled EFB Copy
-Force texture filtering

-External Fram Buffering Disabled
-Store EFB Copies to texture only
-Fast Depth Calculation Enabled
-Disable Bounding Box
Bloom is a known issue at higher resolutions. There's an AR code somewhere that can get rid of it.
If you right-click on Twilight princess in Dolphins game list, make sure you have the Twilight speed hack enabled, as it might fix the lag.
(06-02-2016, 05:16 AM)KHg8m3r Wrote: [ -> ]Bloom is a known issue at higher resolutions. There's an AR code somewhere that can get rid of it.
If you right-click on Twilight princess in Dolphins game list, make sure you have the Twilight speed hack enabled, as it might fix the lag.

Is it the "Speed up disc transfer rate" you are talking about? Or is it the Hyrule Speed Hack?
(06-02-2016, 05:21 AM)Temongol Wrote: [ -> ]Is it the "Speed up disc transfer rate" you are talking about? Or is it the Hyrule Speed Hack?

It's the Hyrule Field Speed Hack. Enabling Speed Up Disc Transfer Rate would hurt the performance slightly, not help.
(06-02-2016, 05:32 AM)JosJuice Wrote: [ -> ]It's the Hyrule Field Speed Hack. Enabling Speed Up Disc Transfer Rate would hurt the performance slightly, not help.