Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Need some Swiss widescreen help-SOLVED
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Yuri1696

Alright so I have no idea if I'm posting this in the right spot. But anyway, I downloaded the latest swiss zip file from here: https://github.com/emukidid/swiss-gc

I am a mega noob with all this stuff. Just wondering how to get the Swiss widescreen hack properly working. Like I said, I'm a noob, but I really want to have a better widescreen option than the widescreen hack Dolphin offers. It doesn't work very well with certain games. I need like, step by step instructions, even stuff that seems common sense. Thank you.

UPDATE: Ok, so I got it working. I mentioned I was having slow down and no audio. To fix the slowdown, edit Symphonia's settings within Swiss and change "No disc mode" to "Yes" instead of "No." For the audio, go into Dolphin config, and under audio I changed Audio Backend from "OpenAL" to "AudioX2"

Thanks again for the help!
(02-04-2016, 08:24 AM)Yuri1696 Wrote: [ -> ]Alright so I have no idea if I'm posting this in the right spot. But anyway, I downloaded the latest swiss zip file from here: https://github.com/emukidid/swiss-gc

I am a mega noob with all this stuff. Just wondering how to get the Swiss widescreen hack properly working. Like I said, I'm a noob, but I really want to have a better widescreen option than the widescreen hack Dolphin offers. It doesn't work very well with certain games. I need like, step by step instructions, even stuff that seems common sense. Thank you