Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: please help for noobs sake
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

ugg

hi guys i just registered because i'm having some problems and was hoping that someone (with a little more experience) can help me out. i downloaded the latest dolphin the build 3972, bought a wireless sensor buy and remote+nunchuck and it all works fine, but the games go reaaaaaaally slow. Now i'm not an expert but i really don't think that my computer's too crapy, here ar my stats:

intel core 2 duo cpu e6550 @ 2.33GHz 'core speed 2.332 MHz
ATI Radeon HD 2600 pro 'video RAM 512 MB
Windows XP Professional sp 3
RAM 3.072 MB

i also have direct x 9.0c installed.
if anyone can tell me at least the best configurations because i fondle with them 'not knowing what the heck i'm doing' and sometime it seems to go a little bit better and other times just plain old sucks. If someone would be so kind to tell me if it's a problem with my computer or the emulator sucks and i wasted my money on the wiimotes lol or if i need to do something else. I wanted to post a photo of my settings but the limit is 500kb and the png are 1.4 don't know how to resolve that anyways here is a rough sketch of my current config:
basic Settings i only have enable dual core checked.
advanced settings i have HLE the bios checked,Enable the jit dynarec checked, lock threads to cores checked, optimize quantizers NOT checked, and LLE DSP on thread checked.
interface settings i have use panic handlers checked
on the wii tab the IPL settings i only have Use EuRGB60 mode pal6 checked.