Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Dolphin Acting Weird On My System
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
you can look at my profile and see my specs. In twilight princess in faron woods i only get 20 fps i have every thing on default accept efb copies so i can see the map this makes the game really hard to play when i am only getting 20 fps any help will be helpful

i am a noob when it comes dolphin
Your hardware is way too weak. Switch to the new development builds as you will see a decent performance boost but that's about all you can do.
(09-20-2014, 07:33 AM)yl-smash Wrote: [ -> ]Your hardware is way too weak. Switch to the new development builds as you will see a decent performance boost but that's about all you can do.

i see people playing it on laptops so i dont think so but i dont know a 750 is way more then enough to run dolphin and i have ran it before on a 2.05 ghz quad core (amd cpu) with a 6570 and it ran at 20 fps all the time so i really dont think its gpu or cpu related maybe ram but i just checked the clocks and its running at 2000 mhz dual channel
RAM doesn´t have anything to do with Dolphin performance (unless you´re under 1GB).
(09-20-2014, 07:51 AM)DJBarry004 Wrote: [ -> ]RAM doesn´t have anything to do with Dolphin performance (unless you´re under 1GB).

well if i go into a building i get 30 fps as soon as i get out it drops to 20 i have disabled enabled AA and AF it does not matter unless i go over 16x AA and i have not gotten farther to tell you if it happens any where else.
Not talking about your GPU, it's your CPU. In any case, update to the newest dev build.