Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Super Mario Sunshine crashes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I apologize in advance for my english (I'm french), I am able to speak and understand but when it comes to computers in english, it's a little bit more complicated :p

My computer : http://www8.hp.com/fr/fr/products/laptop...ab%3Dspecs
(Sorry the website is in french, I don't know how to put it in english)

It's the first time I'm using Dolphin. I started playing Super Mario Sunshine. At first, there were a few slow downs with the beginning of the game (just for the small videos), when I was playing the game, apparently there were no problems or slow downs.

But now, the game crashes after 10/15 minutes, I haven't changed anything about the settings because I don't know anything about the technical stuff.

What are the best settings for my computer in order to play normally, without slow downs or crashes, but with the best graphics I can have considering my computer ?

Thank you for your help, I'd appreciate it.
please post screenshots of your current settings.
There you go, the screenshots.

Sorry I couldn't find how to switch it to english, but I think you'll understand it. Thanks for your answer.
It sounds like it may be overheating issues; none of your settings seem to be problematic.
I'm using a cooler, isn't it enough to cool it down ? :/

Are you sure there's nothing I have to change to use Dolphin better ?
You mean a cooler pad? Those are pretty bad, won´t do much when running Dolphin. The thing you need to change is the thermal paste that is likely dead.
My cooler pad works pretty well actually, I can really feel that my laptop isn't getting hotter. And my computer is like 6 weeks old and I was very careful with it so I don't think anything is dead already.