Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Running games from extracted isos?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

Boondock Saint

I just wanted to say this emulator is great but I have this problem, so if anyone can help out or point me to a solution that would be great. I'm a total noob when it comes to dolphin so go easy on me.

Ok here is the thing, I have a dumped iso of Sengoku Basara 3 Utage that I've been playing without a hitch on my dolphin 2.0 (I have to use the older version on my laptop because it's faster) for quite some time, but I want to know is there a way for me to extract the iso into "normal" folder structure because I don't want my pc to constantly access huge 4gb+ files. Now I know that dolphin has that extract iso option and I did that, and then I extracted that boot file as well, but when I try to open it nothing happens. Why am i doing this? Well I had a bad experience a couple of years ago with pcsx2 emulator where I also constantly accessed big image files and then my hard drive got all choppy and such, so I don't want this to happen again with dolphin now.

So the bottom line is: can someone walk me through the process of extracting isos and running games from a folder structure?
(06-22-2014, 09:01 PM)Boondock Saint Wrote: [ -> ]dolphin 2.0
Wow. Just wow. Please don't use that.

There's no benefit in doing what you're trying to do.

Boondock Saint

(06-22-2014, 09:22 PM)Anti-Ultimate Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-22-2014, 09:01 PM)Boondock Saint Wrote: [ -> ]dolphin 2.0
Wow. Just wow. Please don't use that.

There's no benefit in doing what you're trying to do.

Well any newer version of the emulator works like crap on my pc, this is the only one that runs the game at full 60fps. That's not the issue here, it's the iso extracting, is there any guide I can check or something?