Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: New to this, buying new pc, need opinions.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello I'm new to this and I'm gonna be buying a new desktop computer. I wanna be able to play these two games, super Mario sunshine and Zelda windwaker. I have a price range up to 800$. What do u think about these specs for this PC.

Intel core i5-4670k processor 3.4ghz
8gb ddr3-1600 ram
Intel HD graphics 4600

And that's an expensive one since I have to buy a monitor too, wouldn't mind if this is far beyond what is needs to run those two games????
Yes, you could keep the GPU but only expect about 720p gameplay in most games, you could opt for a lower priced processor if you're on a tight budget as it is overkill for both those games, but if you plan to play more intensive games in future you should stick to that processor as it's the recommended, if not a haswell i3 should also get the job done, maybe someone can recommend you one.
(05-01-2014, 08:11 PM)Zee530 Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, you could keep the GPU but only expect about 720p gameplay in most games, you could opt for a lower priced processor if you're on a tight budget as it is overkill for both those games, but if you plan to play more intensive games in future you should stick to that processor as it's the recommended, if not a haswell i3 should also get the job done, maybe someone can recommend you one.

Yeah I'm not going to really play intense games, only those two games as I mentioned and sims 3 and the new sims 4 that's comming out, and also maybe wow but honestly that's it. Oh yeah and possibly stream to twitch so what donubthink about these specs

4th gen Intel core i3-4130 processor 3.4 GHz
and Intel HD graphics that's built in
8gb DDR memory