Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: New to Dolphin, Metroid Prime is hella slow. Need help!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Keigimice

Hey guys! I'm new to Dolphin, and already I've encountered some problems sadly. Today I got Dolphin and a game to boot, obviously it was Metroid Prime, as the subject foretold that. Anyways, my problem began as soon as I started up the game... .3. It, well...Sounded bloody horrid first of all. I couldn't even make it to the file selection before trying to fix it.

So I went on an epic journey to try and fix this audio problem, down the line though I figured out it probably wasn't an audio problem it was more or less an issue to do with how fast it was running. Now I don't per-se have a high end laptop/pc, but I'm damn well positive I can run this game how it's intended to on this laptop. What I've learned is that I possibly have slow VPS, and probably frames. My FPS is at 27-28 and my VPS is 27-28. Pretty on par, but for some reason the game seems to be running in slow motion.

SO, I started diggin' around some more online I seen some stuff on Yahoo, I've seen some stuff on these forums. To no avail I should mention. So I decided I'll make an account and ask for help on the forum, cause I mean..what else are forums for eh? You guys and your endless amounts of knowledge. :3 Anyways, I bet one of you geniuses could help me out, I really want to be able to play this master-piece once more. I'm not entirely inept at computers, but if you guys start goin' on about "1.21 Jigawatts" I'll be lost. Thank you in advance!

I'll link you guys a picture of my specs and what-not. http://gyazo.com/b77733e9e708f47cc6c2a65fce4f0f80

Also, I'm a junior member, get on my level.