Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Good Pc but dolphin is messing up
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

aceofwings

Hi,

This is my first time posting here just downloaded the dolphin software and was ready to play some of my old games on my labtop.
I am running a Intel® core i7-4500u CPU @ 1.8 ghz 2.4 ghz with a Nvidia 745m dedicated graphics card on my new asus labtop.
and i'm using the dolphin 4.0
(if thats sufficient please tell me because i'm getting a frame rate drop on medabots hence why i'm here)

I'm starting this thread because i'm looking around but i can't seem to find any optimal settings for my laptop...er graphics card.

when i first started using it it seemed the intel graphics card could run it just fine i had no frame rate issues at all and the only reason medabots crashed was because of it's bomb balloons. So i started trying to get it to accept my Nvidia graphics card and tried to find and use optimal settings for the program, but the program kept crashing the second I tried to pull up the game. I started running Dolphin with the graphics card after that and it seemed to solve the issue but then I started to get a frame rate drop that wasn't there before...and i'd hope the nvidia card was stronger than the built in intel one.

I was wondering if anyone had some optimal settings for the Nvidia 745m card and would mind telling me how to set it up so it will take my graphics card, not crash on me and hopefully leave me with a playable frame rate.

XD I just bought this laptop and was really hoping it'd be able to handle all these emulators I was wanting to play.