Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: How do you guys figure out optimal settings for each game?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm really new to this emulation stuff. A lot of my experience thus far has been messing about with graphical settings and getting hit or miss luck with audio crackle, frame rate consistency, graphical glitches etc. I wanna know what the process of trial and error is that some of you guys get up to: basically how much time do you spend troubleshooting, where do you go to get advice on what settings to use (perhaps this forum) for a particular game etc.
I´ll try to answer with basic ideas: Dolphin builders, after creating a new revisión, they first test it with some games.
Depending on the results, the way it´s emulated and the speed, games can run either perfect, playable, OK or simply don´t work at all.
About the bugs, that is managed by the programmers and the people that handle the code: they check it a lot of times and make sure that it doesn´t ends up in a mess.
That´s what I can tell for now... The experts have all the rights to correct me if I´m wrong...
(09-03-2013, 07:03 AM)oliverfrancisco Wrote: [ -> ]I´ll try to answer with basic ideas: Dolphin builders, after creating a new revisión, they first test it with some games.
Depending on the results, the way it´s emulated and the speed, games can run either perfect, playable, OK or simply don´t work at all.
About the bugs, that is managed by the programmers and the people that handle the code: they check it a lot of times and make sure that it doesn´t ends up in a mess.
That´s what I can tell for now... The experts have all the rights to correct me if I´m wrong...