Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Building a PC for Xenoblade
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

akiratheoni

My one and only requirement for the new PC I'm building is for it to run Xenoblade as well as possible -- hopefully without any issues. Are there still audio issues with Xenoblade in the newest versions of Dolphin? I'm new to this whole thing.

Here are the parts I'm planning on getting in the next month or so -- if there is any improvements I could make to make sure Xenoblade runs as smooth as possible, let me know. I believe I got most of these parts from a recommendation from another user here on a different thread, but I just want to make sure it runs Xenoblade perfectly (it's the only game I care about haha).

Code:
Intel Core i5-3570K Quad-Core Processor 3.4 GHz
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB)
WD Green 2 TB Desktop Hard Drive
Intel 335 Series Jay Crest 2.5-Inch 180GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive
Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 OC with Boost 3GB
AS Rock LGA1155 DDR3 SATA3 USB3.0
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Rosewill Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case BLACKHAWK

I guess a question is: if I were to just get the best parts (powerful CPU, video card, etc) would Xenoblade work perfectly? Or does it need a particular combination of parts for it to work?

Also should I be aiming to get a new monitor? I have a 22" Westinghouse that has a resolution of 1680x1050... I believe it's this particular model ; old, I know...
(06-04-2013, 02:05 AM)akiratheoni Wrote: [ -> ]My one and only requirement for the new PC I'm building is for it to run Xenoblade as well as possible

Xenoblade will work just fine.

(06-04-2013, 02:05 AM)akiratheoni Wrote: [ -> ]Are there still audio issues with Xenoblade in the newest versions of Dolphin?

Sound issued are fixed (or almost fixed) with latest builds. Just make sure to use a build as of 3.5-1154