Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Dolphin Slows down after about 3-5 min of playthrough
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
That happens in every game, Im quite new to the emulation scene but I think that I have my settings working well with my pc
please help me as soon as possible this is quite anoying I mean I can play games well but they slowdown lots of fps after 3 or 5 minutes of playthrough.
Thanks in advance
(04-22-2013, 04:53 AM)LuSan Wrote: [ -> ]I have my settings working well with my laptop

I rectified that for you.

You should check your temperature. You might be overheating.

Also your CPU is a bit weak for this kind of emulation. Which games have you been trying to play?
(04-22-2013, 04:58 AM)LordVador Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-22-2013, 04:53 AM)LuSan Wrote: [ -> ]I have my settings working well with my laptop

I rectified that for you.

You should check your temperature. You might be overheating.

Also your CPU is a bit weak for this kind of emulation. Which games have you been trying to play?
Xenoblade and New super mario bros, my cpu sucks I know it's a pitty Tongue but damn how is it possible to overheat it so much? I would really like to keep the emulator it's such a great piece of software, but if that is the case then I will remove it...
You ARE connected to the power cable when playing correct? Also make sure you are on high performance.
(04-22-2013, 05:03 AM)LuSan Wrote: [ -> ]Xenoblade and New super mario bros, my cpu sucks I know it's a pitty Tongue but damn how is it possible to overheat it so much?

Dolphin is CPU dependent. Xenoblade is a demanding game. It asks a lot from your system. NSMB should work more "decently" 'cause it's a light game