Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Mario Kart Double Dash stuttering at 60FPS 100% SPEED
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

BRADGUIN93

When I play double dash on dolphin emulator, I get ALOT of stuttering and I have no idea why!

When Im playing the game, it says I have 60 FPS and the games runs 100% SPEED...

Here's my PC spec's:

Intel i5 3570k
AMD HD 7850
Asrock Z77 Motherboard
8GB 1600 Corsair Vengeance RAM
1TB HDD
1920x1080 monitor
Win7 Ultimate x64

Im a PC gamer, and im pretty sure my PC can handle all GC games with no problems!

Im using Dolphin version 3.5-336 btw..

My dolphin graphics settings are:
backend: OpenGL (should i be using DX11? I have no idea im new to dolphin)
res: 1920x1080
aspect ratio: Stretch to window
Fullscreen is activated
2x natvie
4x AA
8x AF

Please tell me if I should be using different settings as im new to all this stuff!! [Image: grin.gif]

Does it matter what region the game is? Mario Kart Double Dash is NTSC and iv put my settings to NTSC and the problem still occurs :/

Any help is very much appreciated!
Try using the DX9 video backend.

BRADGUIN93

(02-02-2013, 05:38 AM)Starscream Wrote: [ -> ]Try using the DX9 video backend.
Thanks for the quick reply, Ill try that now. Smile

(02-02-2013, 05:40 AM)BRADGUIN93 Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-02-2013, 05:38 AM)Starscream Wrote: [ -> ]Try using the DX9 video backend.
Thanks for the quick reply, Ill try that now. Smile
Ok, I just went to try it in DX9 and it didnt work at all Huh I changed it back to OpenGL and that wouldn't work either!! I get the 'Nintendo' logo and thats literally it ... just a black screen. The 'Nintendo' intro logo bit appears to be all audio laggy.

Is it possible I may just have a bad version of mario kart or something? Because Zelda - Wind Waker and Animal Crossing run fine.