Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: dolphin crashing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I have been using Dolphin for a few months and the other day when I tried to play a game it would come up with an error message saying that dolphin.exe has stopped working. This happens every time now when I try to play I only have one game and it was working before this. I also have been running the default settings and found some people saying that you have to change the graphics options to fix this crash only problem is when I tried that whenever I click on the graphics settings it also crashes the program.

I am running Dolphin 3.0 x64 on a Intel i5 with 8gb ram and a Nvidia gt 540M

edit: so I got another game to see if the game was the problem for some reason and when I try either one it still crashes Dolphin after trying to open the game.
Could you tell us what game it was? and also try the official 3.5 release.
I have tried both Super Mario Sunshine and The Legend of Zelda Wind Waker, neither of them worked I have also tried both the official releases of 3.5 and 3.0 and the samething happens to both. However with the 3.5 I get a second error window that asks if I want to send in the information to find a solution and it says that these are the problem files:
C:\Users\Kamin\AppData\Local\Temp\WER2F1B.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
C:\Users\Kamin\AppData\Local\Temp\WER5B79.tmp.appcompat.txt
C:\Users\Kamin\AppData\Local\Temp\WER5BB8.tmp.mdmp
Are you trying to run Dolphin in the archive .7z??

uncompress your archive
(01-13-2013, 10:39 PM)Soopah Wrote: [ -> ]Are you trying to run Dolphin in the archive .7z??

uncompress your archive

Well he's been using Dolphin for months so I suppose he can't have done this Tongue
so, are your drivers up to date?
VCredist?
DirectX?
.net framework?