Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Perfect laptop for Dolphin, please help me choose
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Ashlee

Hi guys, I want to buy a laptop that lets me emulate dolphin perfectly (as best as possible) on a laptop. Yes, I do own the original Wii games I want to play on it but not the Wii anymore (sold it). So please don't ban me. Anyway, I am a completely noob about laptops computers and there are SO MANY available to choose from Sad I just know something like I need a 3hgz thing and a good graphics card.

Well, I would like to emulate dolphin in 1080p (or 720p) and if possible, connect the laptop to my HDTV as well so I can play on it (I have a wired PC controller, so playing on the TV from the laptop would be awesome!). I would like to run the games full speed (or as better and beautiful as possible). Since the holidays are coming, I want to spend kind of a high amount of money in it because of the holidays (this would be like my christmas gift) Sleepy So my budget is about $600... I think?... if it requires a higher amount to emulate dolphin perfectly please let me know I really have no idea how much it would cost Huh

So, Could you help me decide which laptop could emulate dolphin without issues? If possible let me choose a laptop from Amazon since I have Prime and I love buying there. I will give a $5 Amazon gift card to the person who helps me the best Big Grin (I hope that's fine for helping a noob).
I will give the gift card after Monday just in case you want to help me during the Cybermonday event by telling me like, "Hey! Grab this one before the deal ends! it's awesome for gaming and dolphin!" Thanks in advance Big Grin

Heart

Edit: It is fine if it is a laptop with Windows 7.