Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: I'm having a difficult time with dolphin...can somebody help me plsss???
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hi there...im just new to dolphin emulation and im really having a bad time, im playing harvest moon:animal parade on wii emulation...when the game starts up, my fps is between 40-60 but when the "gameplay" and "cut scenes" arrived my fps would drastically drop down to 5-30...and i can't even play continuously because of the lag Sad
these are the specs of my laptop:

OS Name: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Basic
Version: 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
System Type: x64-based PC
Processor: Intel® Core™ i3-2370M CPU @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
graphic card: GEforce 610m (latest driver)

im really sorry for the long post, but i just wanted t know if im wasting my time trying to figure out what's wrong with my emulation...i even tried searching on the net and nothing helped at all (T.T)...can someone plsssssssss help me???
Nothing wrong , your CPU is not good enough for this game
Nvidia GT 610M = Nvidia GT 520M which is slow
Try Dolphin 3.0 (without any number behind it ) and Settings for best speed
thank you for the quick reply...im using dolphin 3.0,and i looked at the link you gave me sadly that is my settings right now (T.T)...looks like i have to buy a new graphic card even though it's still new...thanks again for your time and information Smile
GPUs have close to zero influence on Dolphin performance, usually. You'll need a new CPU instead, but since you're on a laptop I guess you're out of luck. But, you know, there's still the option of playing the game on your Wii.
Quote:looks like i have to buy a new graphic card
For your desktop ?