Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Change save file region
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

dguy24

I've done much research on this and I simply can't get it to work. I'm trying to change a US gamecube save file into a PAL save file. Help please?
Did you try the method with the Hex Editor? There must be a tutorial in the world wide web.

dguy24

(08-18-2012, 05:40 PM)DefenderX Wrote: [ -> ]Did you try the method with the Hex Editor? There must be a tutorial in the world wide web.

Is it difficult to do? I've been searching for a while now and while hex editing is almost always suggested, I've never been able to find a guide on how to do it. (I'm not really good at that type of thing) Undecided
(08-18-2012, 11:12 PM)dguy24 Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-18-2012, 05:40 PM)DefenderX Wrote: [ -> ]Did you try the method with the Hex Editor? There must be a tutorial in the world wide web.

Is it difficult to do? I've been searching for a while now and while hex editing is almost always suggested, I've never been able to find a guide on how to do it. (I'm not really good at that type of thing) Undecided

I've already seen a thread on the forum explaining how to do this. Try to use "Search" to find it
(08-18-2012, 11:48 PM)LordVador Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-18-2012, 11:12 PM)dguy24 Wrote: [ -> ]

I've already seen a thread on the forum explaining how to do this. Try to use "Search" to find it

sorry for bumping a old thread but me as a person all search features dont like me and never work so if someone had a link that would be great.
i was wondering if this was the right way to hex exit save region change
Yes, that's right.
(06-12-2014, 03:15 PM)RachelB Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, that's right.

i did that and the save data is not ever read in my wii anymore. it says new game

im using HxD at my hex editor