Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Sonic Colors DirectX resolution
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello, how's everyone doing? I'm a novice Dolphin user, having downloaded it only several days ago, and this is my first post, so I'd like to take the opportunity to thank the developers for making Dolphin available to the public, and continuously supporting it throughout the years. Thank you!

That being said, I've been trying to solve an issue I've encountered when running Sonic Colors NTSC on Dolphin 3.0 64-bit, as well as on other, newer revisions. You see, while on DirectX mode, and no matter what the resolution settings are, Sonic Colors always runs at the lowest possible resolution. The videos and other "2D images" on screen, such as the HUD, seem to be upscaled to 1080p, however the game itself is stuck on native resolution. OpenGL solves the resolution problem, but creates other minor issues, and as all other games I've tried so far run absolutely flawlessly on DirectX 9, I'd very much like to keep it that way. By the way, I'm running Dolphin on my brand new, i7 3770k/GTX 690 rig, on Windows 7 64-Bit, if that matters at all.

Has anyone here encountered this problem so far? Thank you for your input!
Scaled efb copy might help if it isn't on.
Thanks, I've tried enabling "Scaled EFB Copy" before but it didn't really help. In fact, it actually caused some odd, straight lines to appear around, and across Sonic himself. At this point I'm thinking it's probably got something to do with my video card drivers, so I'll probably have to wait until the next release.
Do you use EFB Copies to RAM? If so, tick the "Enable Cache" option.
Thanks again, guys. I haven't found a solution yet, but I'll post it here as soon as I do. Now, starting another topic seems to be a waste, so I'll just ask it here...