Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Screen Size
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm rather new to dolphin and tried browsing the FAQ but couldn't find an answer so I'll simply upload a picture that pretty much describes my issue:

[Image: scaled.php?server=42&filename=gameul.png&res=landing]

How can I fix this issue? The game loads just fine but it is hard to see what's going on due to the options etc. gets stretched.

Thank you!
Quote: Currently, we have been closing threads that did not follow the rules about creating a proper thread, like not providing PC specs, game name, settings and all of the information that is needed in a thread from a person asking for help.

Dolphin settings? And what game are you trying to play?
Dolphin is working just fine, the game I am trying to play is Trivial Persuit (Nordic - PAL). Just had a break in where my TV/Wii/Stereo was stolen but fortunately they didn't find my Wii games (morons) so I'm very keen on learning how to use this magnificent product.

I created an ISO from my original disc and loaded it in Dolphin, I followed quite a few video set up guides and with all that said, the game loads fine and I'm able to click the various options in the game but as you can see on the picture, the game menu/screen gets strechted and I have no idea of what is going on in there. Sound works just fine as well. Have I missed any settings or anyone got an idea of what to try?

*edit: the screenshot I took is from the screen where you are supposed to chose your language at the beginning of the game but as you can see, the flags/language options are kinda strechted.
I don't know what settings in Dolphin to provide but here are some suggestions:

Configuration -> Wii -> PAL Activated
Configuration -> General -> Dual Core Enabled/Idle Skipping Enabled/JIT Recompiler