Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Just setting up!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey,
I'm new to all this wii emulation stuff, and I'm still working on setting up dolphin properly. Some of the setting pages on the version I have are a little different to the support pages online, so I'm really just waiting to play the game to try out the different settings for the best results.

But before I waste too much time messing with settings I was wondering how well skyward sword would run on my machine? My specs are listed below. I think thats all you'd need, ( I know a fair bit about computers and hardware etc, but theres still alot I don't know, I don't claim to be any kind of master) If you need any more details let me know.

Also, how would I play the game on my machine. I own an actualy copy of the game, but I have left that at my mothers house so my younger siblings can play the game on the wii console ( which is actually mine, seeing as thiers broke :/ )

See, I don't know anything about the homebrew channel and / or ripping disks or what ever, so I don't know how its done or how easy it is etc. Can it be done simply by putting the game disk in my computer and using software to rip the disk image? Or do I actually need to do something with this homebrew channel and rip it via the wii console?

~Nips~
Since you haven't specified the exact model of your CPU, I'm guessing its the 1075T?
You should be able to play at a playable speed, but I'd recommend that you overclock that CPU a bit.

How do you intend to play the game? I hope you are aware it uses Motionplus.
There are emulated builds available to emulate Motionplus. But ideally, you should play with a real Wiimote.

You can find more information about Skyward Sword, or any game at the wiki.